Till Death Do Us Part

Stories posted here will be copied to the Fan Fiction page. Please only submit your own work.
yuki_tenshi
Otaku
Otaku

Till Death Do Us Part

Post by yuki_tenshi » March 12th, 2009, 2:13 pm

Title: Till Death Do Us Part
Summary: When you said "Till Death Do Us Part" and I believed...I hadn't realized I was waiting for the wrong death.
Note: Hellooo...this is my first time posting a story here. This is a one-shot, so no next chapters or so. It's my first ever original that actually got finished, probably coz it's short and a one-shot. :gg: I hope you like it!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I knew something was wrong when I opened the door.

I felt it deep in my bones.

I quietly entered and closed the front door.

We were done.

The ring on my fourth finger felt heavy, it was pulling my hand down. It stung.

I walked slowly to the bedroom, knowing what was coming but I wanted to make sure and I wanted to hope that I was wrong. That what I was feeling was nothing.

But it wasn’t.

You were gone.

I stopped at the wooden table that we usually kept near the bedroom door for our mail. Only one thing lay on top of it.

A solitary brown envelop, large enough to fit a few pages of short bond papers. I cautiously picked it up and opened the flap. I pulled out the first papers I held. One word glared at me, it was enough and I stuffed them roughly back inside, haphazardly separating it from myself. I felt something crack.

My hand clutched the doorknob tighter as I stared at our bedroom. It lacked something. My gaze traveled around the room, stopping at the empty bed and the empty drawer left open. I blinked when I felt a burning sensation behind my eyes.

Another crack.

I entered our bedroom, running my fingers lightly across the bed, the tops of the bedside tables and the wall while I made my way towards the closet. I looked inside; half its previous contents were missing.